Ten Regions of Cameroon and Names of Their Governors 2024

Names of the current governors in Cameroon have been enumerated in this article as the appointment date. The Republic of Cameroon is divided into ten (10) regions.

In 2008, President Paul Biya of Cameroon signed decrees replacing "provinces" with "regions." Hence, the country's ten provinces are now known as regions.

Ten Regions of Cameroon and Names of Their Governors

Functions of Governors in Cameroon

These present governors are presentative of the Head Of State and exert their authority over their respective areas. The current governors head the 10 regions of Cameroon.

See Also: Recover Lost and Found Items and Documents Online in Cameroon.

Names of  Current Governors of the 10 Regions in Cameroon 2024

These governors are listed in the table below:

Regions in CameroonNames of GovernorAppointment Date
AdamawaKildadi Taguieke Boukar
CentrePaul Naseri Bea31 March 2017
EastGrégoire MvongoOctober 2015
Far-NordMidjiyawa BakaryJune 2014.
LittoralSamuel Ivaha DibouaOctober 2015
NorthAbate Edi'i Jean.
Nord-West Adolphe Lele LafriqueMarch 2012
WestAugustine Awa FonkaJune 2014.
SouthFelix Nguele NgueleOctober 2015
South-WestBernard Okalia Bilai

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the governor of the Center region of Cameroon?

Paul Naseri Bea. He was appointed in March 2017.

What are the names of the ten governors in Cameroon?

The names of these ten governors are listed in the table above.

Who is the governor of the South-west region?

Bernard Okalia Bilai. He took office in March 2012.

Who is the present governor of the northwest region?

Adolphe Lele Lafrique. He was sworn into office in March 2012.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment